Cancellation before Invoice Date

Let's say I have a monthly plan that runs the first invoice one day after signup (to give them a chance to add some tracked items first). If somebody signs up and then cancels their account before that invoice runs, does that first charge still happen, or is it voided?

  1. If cancellation occurs before the invoice billingDatetime, the invoice will not be billed.

  2. Marc Guyer closed this discussion on 16 Sep, 2010 07:25 PM.

  3. Dan re-opened this discussion on 16 Sep, 2010 07:34 PM

  4. Excellent. Follow-up question:

    Same plan setup. Customer signs up, adds some tracked items, is billed. Sometime during the next month, they add more tracked items, for which we manually add prorated charges calculated on our end. Before the end of their billing period, they cancel their account. They end up not paying the custom charges, don't they?

    In either of these scenarios, if the user reactivates their account after the billing period has passed, are old charges invoked, or do they get a blank slate?

  5. Before the end of their billing period, they cancel their account. They end up not paying the custom charges, don't they?

    Correct.

    In either of these scenarios, if the user reactivates their account after the billing period has passed, are old charges invoked, or do they get a blank slate?

    Upon account reactivation, the invoice in effect at the moment of the customer's prior cancellation is billed immediately (assuming the billingDatetime has passed).

  6. Marc Guyer closed this discussion on 16 Sep, 2010 07:39 PM.

Discussions are closed to public comments.
If you need help with Cheddar please start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions