Clients provide 30 days termination notice but still incur charges during their final month.
I want to make sure they are NOT charged their recurring fee the next month BUT not cancel them because I still need to save their cc info to run the card for the final 'tracked items' charges. Is there a way to schedule removal of recurring charge but still keep card on file?
DO I downgrade them to a new plan I create "FINAL MONTH" which has no fee? I fear if I do that the cc info will be gone.
Do I have to have the FINAL MONTH plan have a charge of 1 cent? What problem would either scenario provide?

#1 Posted by Jess Pendley on 13 Dec, 2013 05:55 PM
HI Christina --
This may be a lot of work that you'd like to do for the amount of times that you will actually need it. In order to save you a lot of legwork, I would recommend that instead you charge them at the time of cancellation.
Jess Pendley closed this discussion on 13 Dec, 2013 05:55 PM.