Recurring auto billing

Jason

07 Sep, 2011 12:11 AM

Hi there!

I'm enquiring as to how I go about setting up recurring auto billing for my clients here in the UK using CG? Can I use CG in the UK and can I manually enter their credit card details into the system to start their billing cycle?
I'm completely new to this and any help would be greatly appreciated!

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Marc Guyer on 07 Sep, 2011 02:52 PM

HI Jason -- There are several options for setting up direct credit card acceptance as a UK merchant. The one we normally recommend is a Payvision merchant account processing through our CheddarGateway. This is available today. However, there is another option which wil be available inside of a couple of weeks. We're currently retrofitting our PayPal Website Payments Pro and PayPal Standard support with PayPal's third-party permission functionality. Once that's complete, you will be able to accept direct credit cards via PayPal Website Payments Pro. In the meantime, you can us CG in a development capacity with any direct credit card simulator.

2. 2 Posted by jason on 07 Sep, 2011 05:24 PM

Thanks Marc, does the payvision merchant account combined with CG allow me to enter credit card details for recurring billing without a website? If so, how long would it likely take to get this set up?
    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

3. 3 Posted by Jason on 08 Sep, 2011 11:00 PM

Hi Marc, sorry to push but I need to make a decision on whether to sign up for CG by tomorrow.. Can I use this system to manually enter my clients credit card details for recurring billing even if I don't have a website?

4. Support Staff 4 Posted by Marc Guyer on 09 Sep, 2011 02:37 PM

Hi Jason -- Yes, you can use CG to manually enter customers' credit card data in the admin GUI.

The Payvision process takes a minimum of 2 weeks. I've attached the Payvision pre-check form in case you want to start that process.