Subscription Quantity

bill

09 Dec, 2010 11:50 PM

Is it possible to set the quantity for a subscription?

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Marc Guyer on 10 Dec, 2010 12:36 AM

Hmm... Not exactly sure what you mean here. Are you familiar with tracked items? Take a look here: http://support.cheddargetter.com/faqs/pricing-plans/pricing-plan-ba...

2. 2 Posted by bill on 10 Dec, 2010 12:41 AM

I'm aware that I can do this with tracked items...trying to do it on the
    main subscription as well.

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Marc Guyer on 10 Dec, 2010 03:19 PM

I see... A customer can only be subscribed to one plan at a time. In other words, there is no quantity at the subscription level. Some merchants have "multi" subscription plans which track subscriptions at the tracked item level. I'd like to help further... Can you describe in more detail what you'd like to do?

4. 4 Posted by bill on 10 Dec, 2010 10:51 PM

Let's say I have a email subscription and I want to give users the option of editing the quantity. I also want them to be able to edit the amount of additional storage as a quantity add-on. Today your app allows me to do number 2 but not number 1.

One of your competitors allows this, but they do not allow me to specify ai different webhook destination for each subscription like you all do. I need both features.

Also to speed deployment time, are you all planning to offer hosted payment pages anytime soon?

5. Support Staff 5 Posted by Marc Guyer on 13 Dec, 2010 01:06 AM

Bill -- I'm still not fully understanding the quantity of email subscriptions.

Also to speed deployment time, are you all planning to offer hosted payment pages anytime soon?

We hope to have this done sometime in early '11.

6. 6 Posted by bill on 13 Dec, 2010 04:18 PM

Mark, I'm going to attach a print-out from one of your competitors. See how can you can the quantity of the SUBSCRIPTION (at the bottom) in addition to the ADD-ONS?