Account Opening

Hemant Kumar

05 Mar, 2016 04:26 PM

Hi Team,

I have recently opened this account and I've a few questions before I migrate my current solution. Before I ask you question/s, here is what I do:

- I'm a bookkeeper/accountant based in India and sell my services to US/Canada/Australia & New Zealand. All my payments are in US Currency.

- I, currently use paypal and most of my clients use either the credit/debit card or paypal account to pay me. I bill them on the first of the month for the previous month.

This is more often a recurring payment for the same amount.

Here are my questions where your suggestion/inputs will be most welcomed.

1. Does Cheddargetter provide solution to freelancer/companies based in India?
2. If yes, How does the subscription model work. Do we have to take client's consent once or does it send the invoice every month and wait for them to pay it.
 - My current solution asks them to pay it every month and thats where it takes more time in managing cash flow.
3. How is the conversion (USD to Indian Rupee) decided. Per current solution, paypal offers much less conversion rate than a normal bank transaction.

I look forward to hear from you before I make my decision.

My current revenue is about $3000 from about 20-25 transactions. I plan to take this to $6000 in next 5-6 months.

Thanks,
Hemant

1. 1 Posted by Drew Songer on 07 Mar, 2016 04:45 PM

Hi Hemant,

Below you will find answers to your questions. Let me know if anything is unclear.

1. Does Cheddargetter provide solution to freelancer/companies based in India?