You have no link for configuring "advanced" pricing plans

Mike Fletcher

20 Dec, 2011 05:05 PM

On your "pricing plans" page (step 2 of signup), you have lots of text about features and a link to the KB article about advanced pricing plans, but you don't have a link to where I can actually configure them. We're looking at developing our platform to use CheddarGetter, but we need an advanced plan to test anything.

1. 1 Posted by Mike Fletcher on 20 Dec, 2011 09:06 PM

To clarify; I am a developer. I am looking at integrating CheddarGetter, and your pricing page says that this should be free, but I'm guessing that one cannot get to the "advanced" setup for pricing plans until one has passed "step 5" of the setup wizard, which does not appear to have a "developer" option.

2. 2 Posted by adam on 20 Dec, 2011 09:58 PM

Hi Mike,

Sorry for the confusion. We designed the setup wizard to get people up and running quickly, and purposefully left out links to advanced configuration sections to try to avoid confusion.

But you don't need to pay us to access those features. You can click on the "Configuration" tab at the top-right of your dashboard to access these features.

I attached a screenshot showing you the location.

Here is the direct link to the pricing plans config:
    https://cheddargetter.com/admin/plans

Hope that helps,
    Adam

3. 3 Posted by Mike Fletcher on 21 Dec, 2011 03:24 PM

Hi Adam,

Thanks for the pointer. We wound up just signing up for a plan to get past the road-block. We are wondering, however, is there a "test" or "development" flag we can set on the account to prevent real charges from happening during development?

Thanks,
    Mike

4. 4 Posted by adam on 21 Dec, 2011 03:39 PM

Hi Mike,

As long as you don't configure a live gateway (either Paypal or a credit card gateway) your account will run all transactions in simulation mode.

Thanks,
    Adam

5. 5 Posted by Mike Fletcher on 21 Dec, 2011 03:52 PM