Pre-Authorization

Zachary Kirkpatrick

14 Nov, 2017 07:23 PM

Hello, I am new to Cheddar. We are an existing online subscriber based service and have been around since 1995. We are looking for a service to process our monthly subscription fees since we have all of our subscriber payment information on our secured company server. We have between 700 - 800 individual subscribers last time I checked. We have manually imported a select number of subscriptions to our account to see if we would have problems with your system accepting this payment information. Our original processor choice was Stripe, but there were numerous credit cards that were rejected and that scared us away. I tried these same cards in a Cheddar account and all the credit card information were accepted thus far. However, I would like to be able to pre-authorize this data to make sure we won't have any hiccups before we transfer the bulk of our subscriptions over to you all. Is there any way you all can assist either on your end, or telling me how to pre-authorize on my end? Thanks for the help.

Zach

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Meghan Turner on 14 Nov, 2017 09:24 PM

Hi Zachary,

Welcome to Cheddar, I hope you've enjoyed your experience with the platform thus far! I'm happy to answer your questions about pre-authorization, but I also want to go over a few things about the import process with you, so we can ensure your transition to Cheddar goes smoothly.

First and foremost, do you have access to your customer's credit card information? It sounds like this might be the case since you've been storing it on your internal server, but I wanted to confirm. If you already have a payment processor storing your customer's credit card information, it will change how the import process will work.

If you do have credit card numbers for your customers, the import process is pretty simple. You can use our customers/new API call to add customers to your Cheddar account with their payment information.